I swear the picture of the Smith family is priceless. It should become a standard reaction shot for things for a bit. Like this...Derek Hale takes a personal moment...
You know, I do sometimes listen to her early pop stuff. It gets me moving. But I haven't heard her for some time and I haven't watched this performance.
That's Tyler Hoechlin as Derek Hale. He's my newest, very naughty, obsession. He's way too young for me to even notice. I could be his Mom. But in my defence...he's hard to miss.
And, hello, Caia! Hugs you. Long time no see. How is your life? I should read my flist. Well, I have, but you never pop up on it these days. I love your Spike Icon reaction as well. He can't believe Derek's hypnotic muscles, either.
I must tell you to watch TW, or just let Derek convince you, as I know for sure you will love it. Some people I doubt, but not you. LOL And it is available on MTV dot com for free. So there is no reason not to become addicted. But if you try it, be sure to start at the beginning, picking it up in the middle will leave you insane as the story is ongoing. And watch until episode five. Nobody really likes the first couple of episodes, because...again...ongoing story is not so interesting at the start.
A friend begged me to watch it so she could have a non-teenager to discuss the show with. I liked it from the first episode, mostly because of Stiles. And Derek. But mostly Stiles.
Oh, I love me some Stiles. As you can probably tell from my fanfic, if you've read it. I can work so much magic with him. And Derek. Also, other characters, but Derek is just perfect for the balance of energies, in my view.
Well, I stand corrected. There are, at least, two of you. Caia, if you are listening, you might like it from episode 1. I have one friend though that is still watching it but claims not to like it at all. She watches only for shirtless Hoechlin.
That's sad. I think it's pretty well written and funny (and yeah there are plot holes galore and the timeline is bizarre and the age thing for born wolves irks me but...).
Plus shirtless Hoechlin. *g*
Also, for me, Lydia is a genius version of Cordy and I loved Cordy so I love Lydia.
I have a buddy who will not let the age thing go. She insists that Derek must be 25. Finally, I just said, I'm sure that is fine.
I actually think that scene was put in because Derek is listed in the pilot script as 19 and so if his family died 10 years ago he would have been 9...but they needed him to be 15 for the flashback episode. And have a girlfriend. And they wanted to use the young Peter again. So they pushed Derek forward...but later...they might need him to be younger again.
Still, as I told my friend, it makes sense to me that natural born werewolves might age differently. They could be aged more by experience than years. Or they could, like real wolves, look mature before they are sexually mature. Certainly, they would have a screwy cellular matrix, because they would have gone through several shifts in their mother's womb. Also, because of the need to shift during stress, I doubt they would be born in a hospital. Or have their terrible twos in public. So, probably they come out of the woods with forged birth certificates and some randomly assigned birthdays. At least, that's the story as I have it in the next part of There It Is.
Thanks again for the feedback on AO3, btw. I read the latest installment of your MPreg. At least, I think it was the latest bit, the one in the cellar. Not too triggery. Very evocative with the pathos for poor Stiles. And, nice to know Peter was watching over him. Even if the thought of that sort of makes me shiver.
I thought I might take another stab at some of yours, once I move past this delicate stage in my Sterek story. And I can leave you comments, too. :grin:
I never listen to pop radio, so I wouldn't know Miley Cyrus if I tripped on her. :p
Meh, who cares if he's younger? Hollywood objets de lust are by definition inappropriate and inattainable, so why bring reality into it?
I did watch the first ep or two when it first aired, and not liking it. I don't remember very much, but I remember I found the main lead (teenager)'s acting/character boring as shit.
I should have recognized this guy's face. But then, who can really focus on his face?
I think Spike in his prime could have had a very attractive flex-off with this dude.
I don't watch much tv at all anymore, on account of not having it: neither tv nor internet at home. (I know, I know. But it's expensive, and I grew to hate the only local cable company with a passion while not being a customer, so the last thing I want to do is give them money.)
He better damn well come back. I need my shirtless Derek!
On the Season 2 DVDs there's a hilarious montage of all the shirtlessness on the show..except for Stiles--they make a point of no shirtless Stiles. *g* (Though from the wet tshirt scene in 3.12 Dylan has nothing to b ashamed of--nice broad shoulders, narrow waist, yum)
I think Dylan finally worked out for Maze Runner. Before that he wasn't doing the half-naked scenes, so he might have carried some baby fat.
Derek is coming back. I know that's a spoiler, but I feel it is almost inhuman to ask us to wait for that info. So, I broke my no-spoiler rule to make sure. Jeff and Tyler did an interview almost immediately after 3.12 to reassure some very upset fans that we are not losing Derek. We will see him on the road, even. So...no worries.
Of course, he might not have any reason to get naked. Oh, wait...this is Derek...he doesn't need a reason. LOL Maybe he'll go surfing. I just wrote something about surfing in the next part of There It Is.
Oh good. After Jackson left, I figured no one but Scott is really safe. I'll trust that this is a true spoiler. I read one for season 3a that said there were hardly any scenes between Stiles and Derek; that was obviously a lie.
Derek always seems to have a reason to get naked. *g*
Everyone and their brother have reposted that pic of the Smiths re: Miley Cyrus - but no one seems to have explained what was happening on stage for them to have that expression on their faces. Can you explain? I feel really, really lost...
Miley Cyrus and Robin Thicke did a performance that involved miming assorted sexual acts. You can find poor copies of it on YouTube if you look for Miley Cyrus Full Performance at VMAs 2013.
It is a little disturbing. Of course, the controversy is rather overblown considering Robin Thicke's Blurred Lines video is much the same and so is Miley Cyrus' video. So, it is like the music industry is shocked by its own weird behavior if they see that behavior in real life, rather than on music videos.
The Hubster said he read an interview that Will Smith did and that his horrified reaction was actually to GaGa's performance. Miley's was awful, but GaGa's was worse (According to the interview).
DEREK
He needs acknowledgement. Because he is pwetty. I found an absolutely scorching pic of him. I will send you link of it later, not while hubby is home because he gets silly about my appreciation for beautiful dark haired men (hubby is blond)
My hubby also is a bit silly about my appreciation of Derek. I have explained to him that if noticing a hot 25 year old girl doesn't mean anything threatening to me...the same is true for me noticing T-Hoech. I wrote something up a bit ago about how men are not exposed to this sort of thing from their girlfriends or wives often enough in our society. Due to few men being objectified. Bless Jeff Davis. And for that matter...bless the cast of Teen Wolf for their absolute willingness to strip down and play along.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 05:09 am (UTC)Who is that hypnotically muscular man?
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 05:18 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 05:19 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 05:18 am (UTC)That's Tyler Hoechlin as Derek Hale. He's my newest, very naughty, obsession. He's way too young for me to even notice. I could be his Mom. But in my defence...he's hard to miss.
And, hello, Caia! Hugs you. Long time no see. How is your life? I should read my flist. Well, I have, but you never pop up on it these days. I love your Spike Icon reaction as well. He can't believe Derek's hypnotic muscles, either.
I must tell you to watch TW, or just let Derek convince you, as I know for sure you will love it. Some people I doubt, but not you. LOL And it is available on MTV dot com for free. So there is no reason not to become addicted. But if you try it, be sure to start at the beginning, picking it up in the middle will leave you insane as the story is ongoing. And watch until episode five. Nobody really likes the first couple of episodes, because...again...ongoing story is not so interesting at the start.
I liked Teen Wolf.
Date: 2013-08-26 05:26 am (UTC)Re: I liked Teen Wolf.
Date: 2013-08-26 06:04 am (UTC)Rae
Re: I liked Teen Wolf.
Date: 2013-08-26 01:54 pm (UTC)Re: I liked Teen Wolf.
Date: 2013-08-26 02:01 pm (UTC)Re: I liked Teen Wolf.
Date: 2013-08-26 02:15 pm (UTC)Plus shirtless Hoechlin. *g*
Also, for me, Lydia is a genius version of Cordy and I loved Cordy so I love Lydia.
Re: I liked Teen Wolf.
Date: 2013-08-26 02:49 pm (UTC)I actually think that scene was put in because Derek is listed in the pilot script as 19 and so if his family died 10 years ago he would have been 9...but they needed him to be 15 for the flashback episode. And have a girlfriend. And they wanted to use the young Peter again. So they pushed Derek forward...but later...they might need him to be younger again.
Still, as I told my friend, it makes sense to me that natural born werewolves might age differently. They could be aged more by experience than years. Or they could, like real wolves, look mature before they are sexually mature. Certainly, they would have a screwy cellular matrix, because they would have gone through several shifts in their mother's womb. Also, because of the need to shift during stress, I doubt they would be born in a hospital. Or have their terrible twos in public. So, probably they come out of the woods with forged birth certificates and some randomly assigned birthdays. At least, that's the story as I have it in the next part of There It Is.
Thanks again for the feedback on AO3, btw. I read the latest installment of your MPreg. At least, I think it was the latest bit, the one in the cellar. Not too triggery. Very evocative with the pathos for poor Stiles. And, nice to know Peter was watching over him. Even if the thought of that sort of makes me shiver.
I thought I might take another stab at some of yours, once I move past this delicate stage in my Sterek story. And I can leave you comments, too. :grin:
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 07:26 pm (UTC)Meh, who cares if he's younger? Hollywood objets de lust are by definition inappropriate and inattainable, so why bring reality into it?
I did watch the first ep or two when it first aired, and not liking it. I don't remember very much, but I remember I found the main lead (teenager)'s acting/character boring as shit.
I should have recognized this guy's face. But then, who can really focus on his face?
I think Spike in his prime could have had a very attractive flex-off with this dude.
I don't watch much tv at all anymore, on account of not having it: neither tv nor internet at home. (I know, I know. But it's expensive, and I grew to hate the only local cable company with a passion while not being a customer, so the last thing I want to do is give them money.)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 11:22 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 01:56 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 01:44 pm (UTC)On the Season 2 DVDs there's a hilarious montage of all the shirtlessness on the show..except for Stiles--they make a point of no shirtless Stiles. *g* (Though from the wet tshirt scene in 3.12 Dylan has nothing to b ashamed of--nice broad shoulders, narrow waist, yum)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 01:56 pm (UTC)Derek is coming back. I know that's a spoiler, but I feel it is almost inhuman to ask us to wait for that info. So, I broke my no-spoiler rule to make sure. Jeff and Tyler did an interview almost immediately after 3.12 to reassure some very upset fans that we are not losing Derek. We will see him on the road, even. So...no worries.
Of course, he might not have any reason to get naked. Oh, wait...this is Derek...he doesn't need a reason. LOL Maybe he'll go surfing. I just wrote something about surfing in the next part of There It Is.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 02:13 pm (UTC)Derek always seems to have a reason to get naked. *g*
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 06:14 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 06:56 pm (UTC)It is a little disturbing. Of course, the controversy is rather overblown considering Robin Thicke's Blurred Lines video is much the same and so is Miley Cyrus' video. So, it is like the music industry is shocked by its own weird behavior if they see that behavior in real life, rather than on music videos.
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-26 07:58 pm (UTC)*narrows eyes suspiciously*
Where does it come from?
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-27 04:44 am (UTC)DEREK
He needs acknowledgement. Because he is pwetty. I found an absolutely scorching pic of him. I will send you link of it later, not while hubby is home because he gets silly about my appreciation for beautiful dark haired men (hubby is blond)
(no subject)
Date: 2013-08-27 04:54 pm (UTC)Rae