rabid1st: (Default)
[personal profile] rabid1st
I am chagrined about not picking Orb for the Derby after praising how wonderful he looked in three posts. And this is the race I fancied him for anyway. So, I have to stick with him this time out. He looks just as fit and powerful and this race suits him better as far as the track goes. But, he's on the inside by a very fast horse, and going off at even money, so for a flutter, I'm going to put twenty on My Lute and do a Goldencents/Orb exacta for another twenty. And let's make it a full Fifty with a tenner across the board on Will Take Charge.

I see it going down as Orb, My Lute, Goldencents (fading but still in it) or Will Take Charge closing for second or third.

Rae

Edit To Say: Wow! Didn't see that one coming at all. My exact reaction at the 1/2 mile pole was "Gary, what are you doing?" Apparently, Gary was winning the race! I can't be upset about that as it is great to see him back in the saddle.

(no subject)

Date: 2013-05-18 10:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rap541.livejournal.com
OXBOW!

That is all :)

(no subject)

Date: 2013-05-18 10:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rabid1st.livejournal.com
Yeah! I just updated to give my reaction which was..."Gary, what are you doing?" at the 1/2 mile pole. Apparently, he was winning the race. :grin:

You were on Oxbow before, right? Congrats.

(no subject)

Date: 2013-05-18 10:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rap541.livejournal.com
Well, I will admit to a sadness that the Triple Crown goes unawarded.

I see your Dr. Who Icon and raise you Chief O'Brien and Dr. Bashir admitting their attraction

Profile

rabid1st: (Default)
rabid1st

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 45
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags