rabid1st: (Default)
[personal profile] rabid1st
Yeah, so...whatever! I'm wandering around the house these days while SYTYCD is on. I failed to catch a few of the girls in performance, because, honestly, I don't care about them.

I was amazed to see Witney saved from the chopping block again. However, I will say she did well this week and was saddled with that Bench routine last week. Chehon's stiffness just stood out when we could compare him directly to Travis, and so there was little hope for either of them this week.

Chehon performed well this week. George, once again, killed it in his solo, but his luck ran out and the will of the people was finally fulfilled. So long, George!

I've mentioned how much I like Cyrus and how I thought he should go home a few times. But his luck runs high. And this week, he had more than luck on his side. He really did a fantastic job with that routine. Yes, he has flat feet when he moves across the floor. But hello to the smooth transitions and the extensions. And did you all see that leap? I agree that Travis didn't have him do the robot while his partner danced. And Cyrus pushed himself to perform better than any street dancer before him. And that includes my man Twitch. I've seen Twitch try a leap into the air. It wasn't pretty.

Cole had a similar problem with his feet in the cha-cha and, to my way of thinking, did an equally credible job with the style. Cole has the ability to morph into any identity and I felt, despite his wobbly footwork, that he passed himself off as a Latin dancer, albeit, a beginning one.

I felt Witney should have gone home if George was going as they are not connecting with the audience at home to the extent of other dancers. But I don't particularly care about Audrey, so I'm fine with her leaving us tonight.

It is rather like my feelings about Superman throwing over Lois Lane after 75 years of hopeless devotion. I can't bring myself to care. But I do think he and Wonder Woman have a shot at sparkage. And really, Lois is a little bit of a drip. Sorry, if her fans are outraged by this change in plans, but I can't get upset myself. I just wonder if Wonder Woman could do better. I suppose there is little chance of a Marvel crossover to hook her up with Thor, though.

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-23 02:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] susanb03.livejournal.com
It is rather like my feelings about Superman throwing over Lois Lane after 75 years of hopeless devotion. I can't bring myself to care. But I do think he and Wonder Woman have a shot at sparkage. And really, Lois is a little bit of a drip. Sorry, if her fans are outraged by this change in plans, but I can't get upset myself. I just wonder if Wonder Woman could do better. I suppose there is little chance of a Marvel crossover to hook her up with Thor, though.



Umm.... wow??

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-23 02:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rabid1st.livejournal.com
You can't believe I'm so callous...or that the entire thing is happening?

It helps that I haven't watched anything Superman related since Dean Cain was the man of steel. That Lois I liked!

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-23 11:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] susanb03.livejournal.com
Sorry... was so in shock.. can't believe that would HAPPEN! Come on... Lois and Clark....that's the WHOLE STORY!

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-24 02:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] athenesolon.livejournal.com
For me this has left a sour taste in my throat when it comes to Superman. I'm a fan of almost all of the incarnations but the DCnU has done something to really make me despise so much about these characters. All of them (and that's saying something.) I feel like they've honestly done an extremely poor job of this. First they reboot the characters so Lois and Clark were never married. I'll forgive them that. What I can't forgive is the way they've packages both the reboot of the relationship between Lois and Clark and then the way they handled both the change to Wonder Woman's origin (she's no longer a reversal of Pandora but just another illegitimate child of Zeus.) Package this with the way they've handled the Superman comics (they've had a real revolving door of authors in the last six months where one only does a few episodes before the next comes on with very little to tie the characterizations together) and the way they promoted this new "status quo" and I find myself infuriated, frustrated and downright cursing (something I almost never do) everything about the new version of him. I never thought I would be doing that (especially when I've been a regular fanfic writer of late of both the Reeve version and Cain versions of Superman and dabbled but never had a story good enough to post of the Fleischer version.)

*points to my icon* I would much rather have this (with Clark unaware of Lois's identity) than what we got (despite the regular assertion that Lois doesn't need superpowers.)

Profile

rabid1st: (Default)
rabid1st

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 45
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags