rabid1st: (Default)
[personal profile] rabid1st
Well, I'm not a huge fan of Mia, but I thought we did have a nice selection of her material tonight. I wouldn't go so far as Nigel and say that I couldn't tell these routines were by the same person, because they all featured that trademark throwing yourself around business that Mia is famous for, but at least it wasn't a schmaltz-fest. Mia is a bit wet for my tastes, bless her.

And I have to also say that I think it wasn't a good idea to recreate routines, for the most part. Because the new dancers just couldn't live up to the perfection in our minds. Or, in the case of Travis Wall's bench routine...to the perfection of Travis Wall. But, I will say that one pair truly stood out for me and that was Cole and Lindsey. I have fond memories of that original routine and I will say that this one was more moving and chilling than the original. Cole might be a sociopath, lacking any true personality of his own, or he might just be a magnificent actor. Either way, he nailed this one. And Lindsey truly looked as if she was struggling to escape his influence and, yet, she remained beautiful. I totally agree with the final decision to keep her around to the top ten.

As for the guys, well, I love George, I always have. But, I think I would have let him go and kept Darien or Matthew after those solos. Though, I did feel that Matt wasn't reaching me. I can't speak to Darian's feet being weird or whatever. They looked fine to me in the solo, but I could see how they flopped a little in the main routine. I don't know. Yeah, keep George I guess, but sooner or later we have to allow for America hating him, don't we?

Obviously, I must throw Lindsey a few votes tonight. And Cole and George, I suppose. None of the other women really touched much off in me, tonight. So let them fend for themselves, I say! BWAHAHAHA!

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-19 05:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blue-blazes.livejournal.com
I felt much the same about that show. The idea of doing the routines with new dancers was intriguing, but the execution just flopped. But Cole and Lindsey are amazing, and I'm a little in love with Kheyon (however you spell his name) too. =) George can't go home soon enough for me though. =/

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-22 04:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rabid1st.livejournal.com
I love George. But I agree that he has really overstayed his welcome. I think he's been in the bottom consistently and they keep saving him. America is speaking, Nigel! Pay attention! :wink:

I like Chehon (that's how you spell it) Wespi-Tschopp. Yes! That's his name, bless him. Not to be confused with Charon, the Greek ferryman of the dead.

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-23 05:06 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blue-blazes.livejournal.com
Ha! Poor Chehon. That's just a difficult name. =) I don't really have anything personal against George. I just like the guys who have been in the bottom three with him more, so he's guilty by association now. Alas.

Profile

rabid1st: (Default)
rabid1st

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 45
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags