rabid1st: (Default)
[personal profile] rabid1st
Bode...Bode...Bodemeister! Well, I agree with how this race looks on paper. I think that it is a race that is almost a walk for Bodemeister. And Creative Cause has his best chance here. I'm not sure that come from behind horses are going to get a good set up for them. And, so the only question for any of us is about my horse, "I'll Have Another."

I think he's HORSE enough for this. He looks great today. I think he's a true little man, with enough heart to win. And if he gets a shot at Bodemeister, I think he will beat him. But I can't deny that Bode looks like a wire-to-wire cinch. A lot depends on how Bode rates in this one. Can he be rated, slowed down? And was the 100 yards in the Derby a factor? I don't know. I just hope that I'll Have Another doesn't need it to be a nail-biter and can, in fact, run that rabbit down. Here we go!

(no subject)

Date: 2012-05-19 10:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rap541.livejournal.com
I'll Have Another win plz :D

(no subject)

Date: 2012-05-19 10:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rabid1st.livejournal.com
YEEEES!

HA! And there it is! I haven't felt this good about a horse in a very long time. He did just what I wanted him to do. That is HORSE, baby!

(no subject)

Date: 2012-05-19 10:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rap541.livejournal.com
To the Triple Crown!

(runs off to reread Walter Farley novels about The Black)

Profile

rabid1st: (Default)
rabid1st

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 45
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags