PONY COUNTDOWN...11 DAYS TO GO
Dec. 21st, 2009 02:45 amToday is a special day, so I thought we would go with "the love pony" as our icon of the day.
And why stop there? How about a couple of inspirational pictures? These come to me courtesy of a link from
skyisfalling in
billie_love that led me to a really amazing Billie Pic Spam and linked me to a David/Billie community that is well worth the visit. No spoilers below this cut...just a couple of lovely pics.
Russell? I think Ms. Billie Piper is talking to you.

And, in case we've forgotten, this is why Rose/Ten is perfection. Look how happy David and Billie were to play them! Him with that "Yeah, I'm cool!" smirk and her with a case of the giggles. Also, take a look at the tie. Is this a sign of something? The Alpha and Omega of the costuming department?

PONY! PONY! PONY!
Because...come on! Ten and Rose are just sexy together!

And in other news:
Yes! Virginia! And Cat! Apparently there was a gag order on the press members who saw the finale...only four of them have written anything about it. Life, Doctor Who and Combom was lamenting the lack of even the smallest scrap of inside spoiler info. So...job well done on one front, Russell! :high five: Now, let me second, Ms. Piper!
Can we please have a pony for Christmas?
And why stop there? How about a couple of inspirational pictures? These come to me courtesy of a link from
Russell? I think Ms. Billie Piper is talking to you.
And, in case we've forgotten, this is why Rose/Ten is perfection. Look how happy David and Billie were to play them! Him with that "Yeah, I'm cool!" smirk and her with a case of the giggles. Also, take a look at the tie. Is this a sign of something? The Alpha and Omega of the costuming department?
PONY! PONY! PONY!
Because...come on! Ten and Rose are just sexy together!
And in other news:
Yes! Virginia! And Cat! Apparently there was a gag order on the press members who saw the finale...only four of them have written anything about it. Life, Doctor Who and Combom was lamenting the lack of even the smallest scrap of inside spoiler info. So...job well done on one front, Russell! :high five: Now, let me second, Ms. Piper!
Can we please have a pony for Christmas?
(no subject)
Date: 2009-12-21 09:49 am (UTC)"I managed not to jump his bones, but women just adore him."
(no subject)
Date: 2009-12-21 09:53 am (UTC)I will say Billie did a bit of snuggling with him in her semi-single days. And he never properly got a run at her...given that she was only truly single for about three weeks and he was filming during them.
:grin:
Here, I am assuming that David is a true and proper gentlemen and wouldn't dream of making a move on a married lady, even one living with a law student.
(no subject)
Date: 2009-12-21 03:24 pm (UTC)Also, lol to that Billie quote. I don't read any of this source material myself, so thank you livejournal for keeping me abreast of it.
(no subject)
Date: 2009-12-21 03:37 pm (UTC)In case you are wondering, he seemed to find the threat funny rather than alarming...since he obviously knew they had no proof of this...but I do think that both he and Billie were aware of the need to avoid any improprieties. Billie mentions that David has far more patience than she ever did with the press. I love the way they are still united in their front of protecting one another...very good friends indeed.
Oh, and Russell talking about them hugging in the van is very cute, too...but that's a story for tomorrow.