rabid1st: (Default)
[personal profile] rabid1st
So, I must go under the cut for specifics...but let me say here and now...Heroes rocked this week.



And it was pretty good last week, as well. I have to say, when Kensai died I wondered about that...because it seemed like Claire could have survived. But I still got a great thrill out of him being Adam. Also, the plague is great because you can't fight it will power...you have to fight it with brains and skill. I like that Claire is key again. And I like that Peter is home. And I love that we finally get some answers next week. I have to admit I was beginning to doubt the show this season. I didn't really like the Kensai storyline. And I haven't warmed to any of the new characters.

I do think that West showed some potential this episode...though he still creeped me out a little...especially found the "is this a trap" thing insane. He relentless pursued her...now he's worried she trapped him? Still, I did like his cuddling to music with Claire. Very sweet. And now we might find that Claire is immortal. Interesting!

I loved Matt in this. I wish he'd had more of a showdown with his dad...but we still might get that. Mohindar surprised me with the switching loyalties...but I suppose given that he'd seen Bennett about to kill Molly...he might wonder who he should trust. However, trusting the company is a bad idea. On the other hand...maybe the betrayal was just a way to get closer to Bob.

And I'm having lots of fun trying to figure out who the "popular Hero" who "will die" is. The foreshadowing is that it will be HRG. But my money is still on Nathan or Nikki...simply because their storylines seem to be over.

(no subject)

Date: 2007-11-09 12:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bohemianrose24.livejournal.com
I loved Heroes this week! I know it's terrible, but Caitlin being deported in 2008 was kind of amusing. But I really enjoy that Kensei = Adam. I like knowing I wasn't crazy to think it was him who killed Kaito Nakamura. And he's kinda in creeper-town. As is West. He was cute on the couch with the ipod, but the breakfast thing was weird, and then to freak out and fly off just kind of made it worse. I'm not liking Claire's new rebellious streak. I mean I get that she just wants to be herself, but she's taking it a bit far and into the bad zone.

I think you're right about Nikki's storyline being dead. I haven't decided about Nathan yet, I'm holding out hope there's something more interesting simmering there. I'm not crazy about Maya and Alejandro, they kinda bore me and I haven't missed them lately. I'm pleasantly surprised about how cool Matt is becoming. I'm also hoping that Angela Petrelli starts to give up some answers. And I'm definitely looking forward to developments with the virus.

Profile

rabid1st: (Default)
rabid1st

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 45
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags